April 11, 2017

The thing about writing is that its probably the most pretentious profession out there. You tell people you’re a writer and they expect everything you produce to be some great work of literature. People, especially other writers, expect you to be on your game 24/7. Honestly, most of what I write is utter trash. Ill work so hard on a poem or story, and then suffer second hand embarrassment for myself when I go back and read it over.
I used to be good at this, this whole writing thing. It was kinda my gig, but I’ve been stuck in a year long writers block and I have no idea how I’m going to get over it. Maybe that’s why I conformed and started a blog. I just want my groove back, I want to be able to write without thinking or hesitation. I want to be back to my old self, the girl I was before the block. Not just writers block, but my whole life has been flipped upside down and for once I would like to be on top of it all.

Leave a Reply

