Getting your life together can be really difficult when you’re a bi-polar scattered brain who forgets to take her meds. Too harsh? Sometimes the truth hurts, especially when its your own. The thing is, I’m aware that I’m being a piece of crap. I know that I should have started running months ago. I know that I should establish a bed time so I’m not constantly fueled by exhaustion and caffeine. I know that I need to save money for school, and I know finishing my sleeve tattoo shouldn’t be my number 1 priority. I think you get the point I’m trying to make here, I know all the things that I should be doing to get my life started. This time I’m really trying (okay its only day 1) but everything Ive read or seen talks about how great you feel after everything falls into place but no one talks about what it feels like when you’re just falling. Lately that seems like all I’ve been doing, falling down into a black abyss with no hope of landing. Falling in love with someone I know I have 0 chance with. Falling into more debt because even though I’m a full time supervisor theres always something to pay for. New tires, new running shoes, cell phone bill, gas, the list just never ends. Nothing ever seems to end these days, I just keep falling faster and faster through this train wreck I call a life hoping that one day it will stop long enough to hear my own thoughts.
I guess if getting your life together was easy, everyone would be living the dream. I just want to stop living in a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

